DRMP founded by William Dyer, PE; Robert Riddle, PE; Russel Mills, PE and Armand “Larry” Precourt, PLS in Orlando, FL

Opens doors with 25 employees

Provides civil engineering and surveying services for land development/private sector projects


Hires Information Technology Professional to help implement Computer Aided Design and Drafting (CADD)

Begins serving public sector

Adds Environmental, Utilities and Water Resources services


Adds Transportation services


Adds Structural Engineering services


Performs First Limited Access Project, SR 417 (Eastern Beltway) from North of SR 50 to Aloma for Orlando-Orange County Expressway Authority


Staff size is 250


William Dyer, PE; Robert Riddle, PE and Armand “Larry” Precourt, PLS retire


Wayne Chalifoux, PE joins Board of Directors

Ranks for the first time on Orlando Business Journal’s “Annual Top 25 Engineering Firms”


Opens office in Panama City Beach, FL


Lucius Cushman, Jr, PE, Jon Meadows, PE and Steve Precourt, PE join Board of Directors

Adds Global Positioning System (GPS) equipment for Surveying and Mapping services


Russel Mills, PE retires

Donaldson Barton, Sr., PE becomes President


Adds Subsurface Utility Engineering (SUE) services


Donaldson Barton, Sr., PE retires as President

Wayne Chalifoux, PE named as President

Donaldson Barton, Jr., PLS and Lawrence Smith, Jr., PE become Managing Principals and join Board of Directors

Adds Construction Engineering Inspection (CEI) services


Opens office in Jacksonville, FL

Performs first Intelligent Transportation System project, Seminole Dynamic Message Signs

Staff size is 150

John Burkett, PE named Vice President


Opens offices in Fort Myers, Lakeland, Tampa and Tallahassee, FL

Expands to North Carolina by opening office in Charlotte, NC

Ken Kniel, PE named Vice President


Opens office in Chipley, FL


William Stone, PE joins as Managing Principal

Acquires Burch Surveying in Fort Myers, FL

Opens offices in Gainesville, FL

Performs first Design-Build Project, SR 91 (Florida’s Turnpike) Leesburg Toll Plaza Expansion for Florida’s Turnpike Enterprise

Mike Albano, PE, Colette Moss, PE and Ben Faust, PE named Vice President


Moves headquarters to newly constructed building just five-miles from original location

Opens offices in Pensacola and Boca Raton, FL

Staff size is 500


Steve Precourt, PE steps down as Managing Principal and Board of Director

Adds Construction Engineering Inspection Services in North Carolina


Staff size is 240

Jim Beck, PE, AICP, ENV SP named Vice President


Dyer, Riddle, Mills & Precourt, Inc. name changes to DRMP, Inc.


Performs first LiDAR project, SR 686 Resurfacing in Largo, FL for FDOT District Seven


Opens office in Raleigh, NC

Adds Geographic Information Systems (GIS) services

Inspects and assesses infrastructure damage in Escambia County, FL after record two-day rainfall causes flash flooding


Glenn Lusink, PSM, Mark Prochak, PE and Mark Puckett, PE named as Managing Principals

Opens Melbourne, FL office as hub for federal services

Adds In-Service Bridge Inspection (NBIS) services


Lucius Cushman, Jr., PE and William Stone, PE retire as Managing Principals

Joseph Di Benedetto, PLS, Scott Garth, PE, LEED AP ND, Bryant King, PE, Tracie Samillano, SHRM-SCP, PHR, Robert Walker, CCM, LEED Green Associate named as Vice Presidents


DRMP Celebrates 40 Years

Lucius Cushman, Jr., PE and William Stone, PE retire from Board of Directors

Glenn Lusink, PSM, Mark Prochak, PE and Mark Puckett, PE named to Board of Directors

Adds Unmanned Aerial Services (UAS) to its Surveying and Mapping capabilities

Reopens office in Fort Myers, FL

Adds surveying and mapping services to North Carolina

Chris Cantrell, Lisa Greene, CPSM, James Highland, PE, TJ Lallathin, Jr., PE, Jeffrey Lance, PSM, George McLatchey, PWS, CEP and Amanda Woods, PE named Vice Presidents

Staff size is 350


Opens office in Stockbridge, GA

Opens office in Mooresville, NC

Staff size is 400


Staff size is 500

Opens office in Asheboro, NC

Wayne Chalifoux, PE, retires as president/CEO

Larry Smith, Jr., PE, named as president/CEO